Articles

There used to be a graying tower alone on the sea…

In Read or Overheard on August 22, 2011 by Edelweiss Tagged:

I didn’t have Cable TV growing up. We had 2 VHS tapes: 1776 and Footloose. I’m sure the unique influence that had on my life will turn into a blog post at some point. But today I just realized that by missing out on cable in my life, I missed out on this:

My life could have been completely different.

(Although if you ever saw the way I serenade Walrus while he’s making dinner, you could argue my subconscious was deeply affected by this without even seeing it.)

Leave a Reply

