Links

30 Day Challenge: Make Things Pretty: Day 4

In Talking on August 5, 2011 by Edelweiss Tagged:

Every day for the next 30 days I’ll spend at least 30 minutes making something prettier (or admiring beauty and therefore making my mind pretty!).

Day 4 Started to hem a curtain.

Start Time – 11:40pm

End Time– 12:05am (still counts)

One of these things is not like the other, one of these things does not belong…. and far be it for me  to be responsible for inanimate objects feeling left out.

I had a super cheap lace curtain I got on sale at Sears that needed to be shortened to work in my window and match what else I had going on.

I measured how much I needed to take off and pinned the hem (met my challenge!) and still squeezed in social time with new co-workers, going to the gym and a home cooked meal (that I ate, not cooked). Impressed? I skimped a bit on the challenge time and being nice to Walrus time. Not recommended as a practice, but ok occasionally…

Leave a Reply

